A Lunch Date

24 Sep

Yep. A date. Well, I’m pretty sure. Haha. I wrote before about my spidey sense trying to figure out if a Saturday morning tennis lesson was a date. I think it’s pretty safe to say at this point that today it was a date. But a lunch date. Low risk. Low commitment. Safe. Totally what I needed.

It’s becoming a bit more clear that he’s interested in exploring things beyond a friendship. But I also think he’s being cautious. Moving extra slow. I’ve decided this is not only okay, but this is exactly what I need right now. Move too fast and I’ll probably run away. Jump right in and my world will be a little too shook up. Be too impatient and ruin something that could turn out to be pretty damn good.

It helped calm me down once he admitted through a text that he’s currently kind of digging on me. My words, not his. Lunch today finally gave us a chance to really sit down and talk. Get to know each other better. Mildly flirt. Laugh. Try not to make complete fools of ourselves.

I’m pretty sure that’s the very definition of the word date. Right?

Dating, flirting, and laughing,
Amy

Leave a Reply

