Updates

5 Jan

Since I took quite a bit of time off, it seems only fair that I provide some updates from the time while I was away…

-Most notably, I got my Master’s degree! As I stated in the very beginning stages of my blog, this project has always been in my brain. It just took the push of my final project to make it a reality. And thank goodness I took that push! I’m feeling more creative than ever and look forward to really expanding it in the new year.

-A close second to finally completing my degree is that my divorce is now final. Actually these two events happened on the same day. There was a lot of relief that day! Naturally, I still have a lot to say about going through this process and I think it will be a big part of the blog moving forward. I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea and not everyone can relate. But it’s what I know and what I feel like could really help others.

-My friend that I mention in my Words For My Friend posts (1, 2, & 3) is still in turmoil. There has been a lot of back and forth and I believe that they are finally at the point where they are moving forward with their divorce. My heart is aching for her. She has a hard road ahead, but I know that she will get through this. As someone that’s recently been through divorce, I plan to be there for her every step of the way. Hopefully some of the writing here on this blog will help her as well. Don’t be surprised if there are more posts added to this series.

-The guy that popped up in a couple of posts about trying to get back into the dating game (A Date & A Lunch Date) disappeared at some point in November. I believe his excuse was that he was busy. I believe him. At the same time, I’m not the kind of girl that’s going to sit around and wait for the phone to ring. It’s also been my experience that if a guy wants to spend time with a girl then he will make time. Seems to me like the first rule of dating is to date guys who actually want to be dating you. I’m pretty sure I’ve read that somewhere, but it’s also just common sense. I may be a runner, but I’m not a chaser. He still seems to pop in at random moments though… probably just to confuse me further with his crazy man tactics. Truthfully, I don’t believe this guy is a douche and is purposively playing games. Unfortunately, it just came across this way so if he’s interested at all then at this point he’s gonna have to work for it. Momma don’t give the milk away for free. Or her time. Especially not her time.

-Buddy is still awesome and the cutest dog ever.

That does it for the highlights! Did I miss anything?

Amy

Leave a comment